April 4, 2012

Chemistry Undergrads & Alums Receive NSF GRF Awards

Current seniors, David Kaphan and Mark Levin (Boeckman and Frontier labs, respectively), have been awarded National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships. Benjamin Snyder, also a senior (Neidig lab), received an Honorable Mention, as did Samuel B. Anderson (class of 2011, Nilsson lab, now at University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill). Two students receiving Honorable Mentions last year have now been awarded an NSF fellowship, Kimberly Manbeck (2nd year graduate student, Jones lab, technically 2011-2012) and David Weinberg (class of 2011, Rothberg lab, now at Northwestern). CONGRATULATIONS - GREAT JOB!