May 4, 2009

Chemistry majors honored with College Awards

Two undergraduate Chemistry majors have been awarded College awards. Graduating senior, Colleen Kellenberger has been selected to be a co-recipient of the 2009 Ayman Amin-Salem Award, along with classmates, Jeremy Gaden and David Liebers. The Ayman Amin-Salem Award is awarded annually to a member(s) of the senior class who best exemplify qualities of good character and citizenship, such as decency, reliability, responsibility and congeniality. Junior Julie Tabroff has been awarded the 2009 Catherine Block Memorial Prize. The Block Memorial Prize is awarded each year to a woman in the junior class in recognition of outstanding ability and achievement in the field of science. Both women will receive their awards at the Chemistry Department Diploma Ceremony on Sunday, May 17th.