March 16, 2009

Sarah Bowman and Chris Evans attend the 59th meeting of Nobel Laureates in Lindau

Two graduate students from the Department of Chemistry have been selected to represent the U.S. delegation of students who will attend the 59th meeting of Nobel Laureates in Lindau Germany. The Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings provide a globally recognized forum for the exchange of knowledge between Nobel Laureates and young researchers; the 59th Lindau meeting will focus on the discipline of chemistry. Sarah Bowman (Bren Research group) and Christopher Evans (Krauss Research Group) were selected from among hundreds of applicants to participate in the U.S. graduate student delegation to the Lindau meeting, which will take place in July 2009. Sarah will participate as a member of the NIH supported delegation and Chris as a member of the NSF supported delegation. Sarah and Chris join fellow graduate students Amy Ensign and Lisa Carlson (Lindau 2007), and Chemistry alumnus, Jeff Peterson (Lindau 2005) in receiving this honor.