Inorganic Chemistry Faculty

Core Faculty

» These faculty have primary appointments in the chemistry department.

Kara L. Bren

Professor of Chemistry

Bioinorganic and biophysical chemistry

More on Professor Bren
The Bren Group

Richard Eisenberg

Tracy H. Harris Professor of Chemistry

Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry: Synthesis, Structure and Reaction Chemistry

More on Professor Eisenberg
The Eisenberg Group

William D. Jones

C.F. Houghton Professor of Chemistry

Mechanistic Inorganic Chemistry and Catalysis

More on Professor Jones
The Jones Group

Michael L. Neidig

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Physical-Inorganic Chemistry and Catalysis

More on Professor Neidig
The Neidig Group

Daniel J. Weix

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Transition-metal catalyzed reactions; synthetic organic chemistry; methods development; study of reaction mechanisms; reductive chemistry; stereoselective transformations

More on Professor Weix
The Weix Group

Materials Chemistry Cluster Faculty

» Faculty in the Clusters have primary appointments in other departments but can mentor chemistry graduate students.

Alexander Shestopalov

Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering

Nanosturctured materials, anisotropic materials, hybrid organic-inorganic interfaces

More on Professor Shestopalov
The Shestopalov Group